Plans for the year

By Yanina Bellini Saibene in 100DaysToOffload English

January 1, 2024

My list of plans for 2024, because dreaming does not cost anything:

  • Finish updating Teaching Tech Together to have a second edition in Spanish and see if we can have it also in English.

  • Have a first version of the other books I’m working on.

  • Design and publish new training materials.

  • Teach for my communities and universities.

  • Try to write 100 blog posts in a year. See https://100daystooffload.com for more details and the #100DaysToOffload hashtag.

  • Lose 10 kilos.

  • Help my kids to accomplish their New Year resolutions.

    • I’m very excited about this one: Read aloud daily (one tale per day).
  • Organize LatinR 2024.

  • Get funding for new rOpenSci Community Management ideas.

  • Get funding for new R-Ladies ideas.

  • Volunteer for The Carpentries.

  • Continue reading books in English and Spanish.

  • Try to accomplish New Year’s resolutions from my swim coach to me (I think the nicest thing on the list is the level of faith my coach has in me):

    • Improve crawl (even though the technique is very good, I still need to adjust the stroke).

    • Increase speed in all the swimming styles.

    • Reach 3000m in one hour.

    • Participate in at least one competition.

Let’s see how this goes.

Posted on:
January 1, 2024
Length:
1 minute read, 197 words
Categories:
100DaysToOffload English
Tags:
English 100DaysToOffload
See Also:
Octavo Encuentro. Aprendiendo a Programar en 30 lecciones
Septimo Encuentro. Aprendiendo a Programar en 30 lecciones
Sexto Encuentro. Aprendiendo a Programar en 30 lecciones